If you're not receiving the Caller's location automatically after entering their number into i911, you'll be prompted with the option to send the Caller an SMS (text message) asking for consent to locate their whereabouts. Once you send the SMS, they'll receive the following message:
Once the Caller selects the hyperlink, a webpage will open prompting the user with the following:
Once the Caller selects the Start Sending Location button. The browser will most likely prompt the Caller with a request asking the following:
Once the Caller selects OK, the webpage will show that they are Connected with the following message:
If at any point the Caller wants to stop sharing their location, they can close the window or select Stop Sending Location.